LOVE THE SQUARE

Minutes from June 15, 2018

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 am by Don Peters.

In attendance

Randy Jones, Obie Carl, Amanda Stites, Don Peters, Happy Welch (arrived @ 9:20 a.m.), Sandy Franklin Scott Beck, Jeri Cesonis and Robert Wiseman. (Quorum Present)

Approval of Minutes

The minutes from May 18, 2018 were presented and approved. Motion made by Obie Carl with second by Jeri Cesonis.

Treasurer / Budget Report

• Balance \$

Old Business

- Amanda Stites gave update on Farmer's Market and announced they will be moving to the East side of the square on Lexington Street permanently.
- Tractor Show on July 7th Scott Beck gave update that he had talked with two different antique tractor associations. They both indicated they would participate but not for sure how many from each group. Amanda will check with the health department to see if we need any special permit to sell drinks and chips. She also volunteered to make up flyers for the event. Scott will check with Bennett Signs to see about getting a banner for the corner of his lot at Mechanic.
- Main Street update Robert Wiseman with the HPC spoke about a conference he had attended and how the City of Chilicothe did a plaza area on their square.
- Randy said he will take care of the door prizes for the First Friday Coffee in November.
- Don Peters said he is still working on getting the wall repainted at Wall and Independence.
- Don talked about the magazine "Missouri Life" and possibly advertising events in it. They do have a free calendar of events that we can have events listed as does the Osage Valley Electric Rural Missourian.
- Don is looking into possible square tours.

New Business

• Scott talked about the various buildings that are being revitalized on the square and how we as the Love the Square group need to help in promoting the square.

Next Meeting

July 20th at 9:00 am at St. Peter's Episcopal Church. Meeting adjourned at 10:00 am.

Submitted by Randy Jones, Secretary

- President Don Peters
- Vice President Happy Welch
- Secretary- Randy Jones
- Treasurer- April McLaughlin
- Past President- April McLaughlin
- New Executive Board Member- Obie Carl
- New Board Participant: Jerian Cesonis
- Member: Scott Beck